The Daily Read

Seth Godin The Truth About the War for Talent Seth takes the search for the ideal candidate to one word: Attitude.  “An organization filled with honest, motivated, connected, eager, learning, experimenting, ethical and driven people will always defeat the one that merely has talent. Every time.”  I’ve worked at places that never found this, places that never lost it, and places that discarded it along the way.  Where do you work?

Leadership Freak How to Rise Above I’ll do it Myself I remember how my children insisted on “I do myself” and those first steps toward independence.  It’s a great moment for parent and child.  When you’re the team leader though, do it myself is not always the correct strategy.  Sure, you know you’ll do just the job you want, but how do you allow others to stretch their own abilities and rise to their own challenges?  Let them “do myself” and coach the results.

 

Leave a Reply

